Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Sharmon Payne

Sharmon Payne

September 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sharmon Payne
"My husband and I were very impressed with Larry at State Farm. He was very efficient and knowledgeable. Very kind and helpful to us, in an asap situation!! Thanks again, Larry."
Profile photo of Ellen Houston

Ellen Houston

June 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ellen Houston
"Nice employee"
Profile photo of Dawn Cadwallader

Dawn Cadwallader

May 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dawn Cadwallader
"He was extremely polite, efficient and got me better rates than I was paying."
Profile photo of Russelyn Williams

Russelyn Williams

January 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Russelyn Williams
"This is my first time going with State Farm for car insurance and homeowners insurance. I was shocked and still am at the great deal Larry Kimbrough got me. He upgraded me to better coverage than I had with my previous insurance and my mortgage payment went down by $43 dollars a month due to the savings on my home insurance. I'm telling all of my friends to work with Larry Kimbrough's office."
Profile photo of Gail Battles

Gail Battles

October 29, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Gail Battles
"After being with a State Farm Agency for almost 40 years, she decided to retire and referred us to Larry Kimbrough, State Farm on 183rd and Halsted in Glenwood, IL. The professionalism and friendliness of the whole staff is outstanding. I have spoken to Larry on numerous occasions on the phone, always very polite and knowledgeable. We decided to take a trip to his establishment, but called first and spoke to a very delightful young lady named Brandy about the setup process for the Safe & Save Program, she said she would be happy to help us, come on in. Once there she was so helpful and very patient (honestly she end up completing the whole process, couldn't have done it without her). She wanted to make sure the customers get all their discounts. We did meet Larry on our way out, so down to earth. Very satisfied, just like to thank Larry and Brandy. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED"
Profile photo of Carol Bridges

Carol Bridges

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Carol Bridges
"Larry is a wonderful agent. He keeps in touch to check on your coverage and see if additional services are needed."
Profile photo of Norris Jackson jr

Norris Jackson jr

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Norris Jackson jr
"Excellent experience. Goes above and beyond in service and care."
Profile photo of Reviews Respectfully

Reviews Respectfully

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Reviews Respectfully
"The staff was always nice and friendly when i talked with them over the phone. They're rates were way to much for me though. I was with them 6 months and when it was renewal time my rates increased more than they ever did with Progressive and I was with Progressive for YEARS, yea so I went back to Progressive."
Profile photo of Eduardo Sanchez

Eduardo Sanchez

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Eduardo Sanchez
"I have had a great experience working with Larry at his State Farm Insurance Agency. I have been an intern for the past few months and I can say Larry is very open-minded about working with others. Aside from insurance, Larry is very knowledgeable in many areas such as finance, real estate, and more. I recommend you work with Larry as you can learn a lot that can help you!"
Profile photo of REpro 2

REpro 2

May 23, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by REpro 2
"Do not trust Larry Kimbrough, the person who claims to be the owner of this Statefarm office. He is deceitful. He claims to have the best of intentions but he does not. You will be sorry if you decide to do any business with Larry Kimbrough. He is also in the habit of deceiving home improvement contractors and receiving services for free. He will not pay you. Use extreme caution when dealing with Larry Kimbrough."
Profile photo of brandy97ful

brandy97ful

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by brandy97ful
"I really enjoy working here a State Farm with Larry Kimbrough. Every one is so helpful and generous. Larry has a personality everyone would want in a manager. Nastasha is another one of my favorite employees and has helped make my experience wonderful."
Profile photo of Danielle D

Danielle D

September 25, 2021

2  out of  5 rating by Danielle D
"Nastasha is a wonderful and helpful lady. She is the only reason worth visiting this office."
Profile photo of Valerie Butron

Valerie Butron

January 22, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Valerie Butron
"I’ve been very happy with their level of customer service and responsiveness. Sometimes it’s difficult to navigate the “ins” and “outs” of your insurance needs. I feel like Larry is providing my family with a great service and responds to our questions and concerns in a timely manner and with professionalism."
Profile photo of Cheryl Rose

Cheryl Rose

January 20, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Cheryl Rose
"Friendly, knowledgeable, service."
Profile photo of alice malone

alice malone

September 17, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by alice malone
"Went into the office and Levay and Larry took great care of my insurance needs.. They were very patient and Professional .. This is a great business with a great family feel to it ..."
Profile photo of Lorae Harper

Lorae Harper

September 17, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Lorae Harper
"If you are looking for a great insurance company please consider Larry K's State Farm. He is a really nice person and knowledgeable of all the products and services he offers. My agent Levay Harper is always professional and courteous every time we interact. I highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Servpro ChicagoHeights/Crete/Beecher

Servpro ChicagoHeights/Crete/Beecher

January 10, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Servpro ChicagoHeights/Crete/Beecher
"Great to meet Larry and Levay today! What a friendly office!"
Profile photo of Margaret Hopson

Margaret Hopson

December 17, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Margaret Hopson
"I LOVE this office. The agent and his staff are wonderful. They go above and beyond what I've experienced with other offices. I feel so appreciative to finally have an agent who makes you feel like family. They are knowledgeable, patient, kind and available for my needs. If they can't give you an answer right way, they will call you as soon as they have the answer. So thankful to have him as my agent."
Profile photo of Ledgan

Ledgan

August 30, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Ledgan
"Awesome Awesome Awesome...stop by his office today for banking,car loans & Insurance"
Profile photo of Issac Gao

Issac Gao

May 15, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Issac Gao
"Larry is a great guy. He is knowledgeable and know his stuff. Highly recommended"
Profile photo of Michael Tenaglia

Michael Tenaglia

January 17, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Tenaglia
"Larry is a great person and very knowledgeable in the products he offers. Larry and his team always puts their customers needs first! If you're looking for insurance, Larry is your guy!"
Profile photo of Darwin Brito

Darwin Brito

January 15, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Darwin Brito
"Larry is a true professional. He is knowledgeable, a great listener and truly makes you feel like you are his only customer. I would recommend Larry to anyone needing insurance or financial services."